Visa Requirements

US Citizens

US citizens do not need a visa for tourist or business travel into Poland. A valid US Passport is required. Any US citizen who wishes to travel to Poland for any purpose other than tourism or business negotiations (e.g. work, study, adoption, immigration, or stays longer than stipulated in the entry requirements) should contact directly, the embassy or nearest consulate.

Non-US Citizens

  1. A valid, signed passport. The passport must have at least 3 months remaining after the completion of your stay in Poland, and contain at least one blank visa page.
  2. Fully completed and signed Poland Visa Application
  3. Passport photograph
  4. Copy of round-trip airline tickets or airline itinerary confirming dates of travel
  5. Copy of Work Permit if applicable
  6. Copy of US Alien Registration Card (GREEN) Card, if permanent resident of the US


In addition to the standard Iratex fees, the following consular fees apply:

Double Entry – Most Nationalities$65.00 per visa
Transit Visa – 5 Day Maximum Stay$17.00 per visa
Single Entry – Most Nationalities$48.00 per visa
Multiple Entry – Most Nationalities$81.00 per visa
Additional Rush Fee – 24-48 Hours, Not Always Available$41.00 per visa

Visa Information

The visa is processed according to Consular Jurisdiction – usually the nearest consulate to your state of residence. Please contact our office to confirm Jurisdiction for your area

Minor children and students under the age of 26 years receive a 25% discount off of consular fee. Spouses and minor children of Polish citizens receive a 50% discount off of the consular fees

Citizens of the following countries may travel to Poland for tourism and business purposes without a visa for stay up to 90 days.

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Cuba, Czech Republic, Korea Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, USA, Uruguay, Ukraine

Regarding The Schengen Area

Please click here for more information regarding the Schengen area.

Travelers to Europe on business or tourism purposes may receive a visa for a short stay of one to ninety days, valid for all of the Schengen area countries. A Schengen visa issued by an embassy or consulate allows the holder to travel freely to all of these countries.

If you wish to visit only one Schengen country, you must apply through the embassy or consulate of that particular country.

If you wish to visit several Schengen countries, you must apply for a visa through the embassy or consulate of the country which is your main destination.

If you wish to visit several countries but do not have a main destination, you should apply for a visa at the embassy or consulate of the country which is your first point of entry.

If you do not need a visa for the Schengen country which is your main destination or first point of entry, please note that you may require a visa for other Schengen countries you wish to visit. You should then apply through the embassy or consulate of the first country which does require a visa.